November Reviews

November Reviews

 

There will be several of these post, November Reviews, over the next few days sharing the books I have read this month. Each November Reviews post will contain several short reviews of what I thought of each of the book. Click on the book cover to add the book to your Goodreads TBR

 

Jax and the Beanstalk Zombies (Fairy True, #1)
BlurbA fighter since birth, Allegra “Ryder” Falcon would rather trade in her all-black wardrobe for head-to-toe hot pink than let anyone ever see the cracks in her tough exterior. But one night with a stranger changes everything.

Devin Harris may have given up his MMA fighting dreams for high fashion, but that doesn’t mean he isn’t always in control. So when someone embezzles millions under his watch, he isn’t going to let the private investigator working the case go it alone—even if she is the woman who blew him away in bed and then blew him off.

Just when it seems like it couldn’t get any hotter between Ryder and Devin, the case takes them to a tropical paradise where the danger increases. From the catwalk to the pineapple fields, they have to work together to track down the missing millions before the thief finds—and kills—them.
Review by Beckey

Fun, sexy, fast paced, witty, and  interesting twist on an old classic fairy tale with zombies…Yes I said the walking dead. It entertain and keep you captivated and wondering what is store for “Ryder” and Devon…

4.5 stars

 

BlurbThe Thief and his MasterWhen Madeline places an ad on ThievesList for an apprentice, she wants more than an employee. She’s searching for her life mate. For only her fated one possesses the strength to overcome the life-altering challenges of the quest.

Feeling stuck, Sven drops out of college for an enticing job. Although the want ad mentions “discipline,” he doesn’t expect to find magic in the hands of his potential boss.

Sven’s world shifts to a new reality. He’ll battle danger and his destiny to find his true calling, and love.

Review

by Beckey

A witty humorous twist on a classic tale by the same name… There was some face paced scene and not so wowed scenes that slowed the progression of the overall quick 72 page read. 4 stars

 

The Real Mother Goose (An Erotic / Erotica BDSM Romance)BlurbSettle yourself in for a wicked bed time story, a hot, wild ride through nursery rhymes like you’ve never heard them before. Set in a fantastical world where the privileged few own and raise sex slaves like beloved pets, Mother herself is the star of the show, wielding a riding crop and taking care of and training her young charges with a firm and skillful hand. But where has Father Goose wandered off to, and who will take Mother in hand when she ventures too far?

Reviewby Beckey

A Kinky, wickedly, tantalizing and taboo that has a naughty twist on Mother Goose’s fairytales for ADULTS only …

3.5 stars

 

 

 

 

 

 

Good Cop, Bad Cop

 

BlurbFame and fortune is a blessing that, for me, has changed its taste from sumptuously sweet to murderously bitter. Leaving me no choice but to look over my shoulder at every turn and question the scruples of even my most faithful friends.

I would give up all the glowing adoration from my fans in a heartbeat in exchange for not running for my life. But fate doesn’t deal cards that way, and instead I find myself far out at sea and being bounced between two hot cops—one so chilly just his glance gives me frostbite, and the other showing a kindness that barely covers his own demons.

So with nowhere else to turn, quite literally, I have to trust two men I hardly know with my life and cope without the luxuries my status usually affords me. But it’s not long before I discover when the going gets tough, the tough get going. Turns out these cops are not only the wrong guys to mess with, they also have partnership skills above and beyond the requirements of their day job. And for once, while just being me without the frills, I get to discover that they are as sinfully bad as they are dreamily good in every department, and it seems, I am the one they want cuffed and controlled at the same time as they are protecting and serving.

Reviewby Beckey

A fast paced, quick and oh goodness Ménage read by two different but great  authors that you have flipping along to see what happens and who the unexpected villain is. 4 stars

