Don’t Deny Me (All Three Parts) by Megan Hart (A Review)

Don't Deny Me, Part One (Don't Deny Me, #1)

He’s back, and the heat between them cannot be denied…
Part One of Don’t Deny Me, the passionate new e-serial novel from bestselling author Megan Hart.
Alice and Mick had it all: the happy days, the heartfelt evenings, the hot, slow nights. But Mick couldn’t give her what she needed, and in a moment of crisis, they lost everything. Torn apart, Alice tries to pry him out of her life and move on—until a not-so-chance meeting at an old friend’s party brings them face-to-face once more. Now they’re talking again, Alice can’t escape the burning in her chest whenever he’s near, the way his eyes still follow her around the room…but she won’t repeat the mistakes of her past. Passion alone is nothing to build a life on. Or is it?

Don't Deny Me, Part Two (Don't Deny Me, #2)

They had it all—until he broke her heart…
Part Two of Don’t Deny Me, the new e-serial novel from bestselling author Megan Hart. From the moment he sees the girl in the green dress across the room, Mick is spellbound. He knows she’s too much, too good, more than he deserves…but he’s also sure that Alice is worth everything he’s got. So why is it that the more he tries, the more he seems to fail? Mick can’t figure out where he’s gone wrong. Alice needs something that he still can’t figure out how to give. And when it matters most, will Mick find a way to be there when she falls? The only thing he knows for sure is that he’s not going to lose Alice without a fight. . .

Don't Deny Me, Part Three (Don't Deny Me, #3)
Have the flames finally gone out—or will they burn brighter than ever before?
Part Three of Don’t Deny Me, the new e-serial from bestselling author Megan Hart. Mick is determined to be the kind of man who is worthy of Alice…and vows to hold on to her and never let go. But can people, and relationships, really change? If Alice does decide to let him back into her heart—and into her bed—will Mick be ready to show her the man that he’s become…and take a chance on love? And can Alice ever trust him again?

A Combined Review of all Three Books…(by Beckey)

As many know that my first erotic romance  stories that I read were written by Megan Hart and it was what turned me on to reading similar books… She is one of my auto-buy authors that when I see or notice one of her book releases I want to read it. I received the series for an honest review.

This series seemed like was lacking and I was disappointed. The story wasn’t in-depth, original or like others written by Megan.

Each of the first books ended on a cliff hanger and I was lucky that I had all three at once to continue on … But each part didn’t pick up where the prior one left off which lead me to confusion and disappointed.

Overall ok, but not one of Megan Harts better one that she has written … 4 stars

About The Author:

Megan Hart has written in almost every genre of romantic fiction, including historical, contemporary, romantic suspense, romantic comedy, futuristic, fantasy and perhaps most notably, erotic. She also writes non-erotic fantasy and science fiction, as well as continuing to occasionally dabble in horror.

twitter username