Two Week Trial by Missy Jane (A review)

Two Week Trial  (Love Beyond Barriers, #1)

Hi. My name is Mari. I’m of average height, average weight, average looks and I hold an average position at Hardy’s All Goods, my personal version of retail hell. To sum up, I’m nothing special. So why has Devon Campbell, the city’s Most Eligible Bachelor-and my unrequited high-school crush-suddenly crashed back into my life, claiming I’m the one who got away? Devon can’t possibly want to keep me for the long haul, right? My screwed-up past is enough to make anyone run screaming in the opposite direction. Still, he’s determined I give him a chance…and I’d be crazy to turn down his offer of a two-week trial.

A Review by Beckey

Let me start by saying yes this fiction but when you write a story please follow with a plausible timeline…

This book had two in it that seem extremely farfetched and implausible… which is the main reason I was docked a star (a half for each…): (These could be considered a spoiler)

The first one was the “day off” and the couple went on a date to the museums…

First off most museums that I know of don’t open until 9am or 10am in the morning (and usually close between 5pm & 6pm) … and not only that from reading the book it seemed they started off their day a little late …

A 10 minute “drive” means about a 30 min walk… if not longer…

They managed to visit a “butterfly” exhibit for an hour and half, then the planetarium, had a “late” lunch at an art museum which is two buildings…then “took their time” walking around exhibits for “two hours”, then managed to go to “the shark IMAX movie” (which from my knowledge of most IMAX movies for this about an hour… ) How in the …

The second implausible timeline was close to the end….

In the book it clearly reads that it was 5:30 when she got into an altercation with her boss about when Mari was to be off her shift as well as other things…

But Mari managed to leave with Devon around 5:30 go to Devon’s house talk for a few then they have sex then Mari managed a nap, while she was sleeping Devon got into an altercation with Mari’s boss… and wake up for dinner at 7p

Which as you read the story it takes a little while for the travel from Mari’s work to Devon’s home… Unless it was a quickie…

In addition the story seemed rushed in a few sections and off in others similar to the above examples…

3 stars by default since my blog doesn’t rate books less than three… (Honestly it was like a 2.5…)

A very distracting and confusing read…

About the Author:

I’m a Texas native who loves to read and write Urban Fantasy, Paranormal Romance and Erotica. When not reading or writing I’m an avid photographer.

website
twitter username
