Vanilla by Megan Hart (A review)

Vanilla

It’s an acquired taste…he just has to acquire it

Elise knows what she wants in the bedroom, and she makes sure she gets it. Her thirst for domination has long been quenched by a stable of men only too happy to bow down before her.

But sexual satisfaction isn’t the same as love, and she’s been burned in the past by giving her heart too freely.

Niall is handsome, smart, successful and sweet—sweet as vanilla. When they meet, their romantic connection is electric, even though he’s way on the opposite end of the kink spectrum. Despite how she fights it, Elise falls for him—but how can a relationship work when both lovers want to be on top?

A Review by Beckey

I am going to start my review by quoting something in the blurb…

For some this book may be “acquired taste…” but others not so much… I am with the later. I have loved many of Megan’s books in the past for some reason here lately (the last 4 books…. This will be the 5th one…) I really wasn’t into them and was starting to dislike them. This one was an almost DFN and I was battling with myself to follow thru to finish it.

I am discovering Megan Hart’s writing style has REALLY changed over the years and it ain’t for the better which is sad in my mind… since for the longest time she was one my auto-buy authors when she has a new book that comes out.

I found Elise to be annoying and irritating. There was some sections of the book that seemed to be lacking or just overall off to me…

Life isn’t so sugar and spice … Elisa does try to do the best just like the author who wrote this book.

I liked the idea that this was a female Dom… and what drew me in to.

I liked the revisit, aka appearance of Alex Kennedy. A character from a prior book by Megan that I LOVED…

And the ending oh my goodness I didn’t see that… 3.75 stars

About the author:

Megan Hart has written in almost every genre of romantic fiction, including historical, contemporary, romantic suspense, romantic comedy, futuristic, fantasy and perhaps most notably, erotic. She also writes non-erotic fantasy and science fiction, as well as continuing to occasionally dabble in horror.

–from the author’s website

 

 

 

