Seal My Home by Sharon Hamilton (with a guest post from the author…)

SEAL My Home Character Interview

Today we’re going to interview the hero of Sharon Hamilton’s latest book, SEAL My Home. Ladies and gentlemen, meet Rory Kennedy.

SH:   So let’s start out by you telling us a bit about yourself.

RK: Well, I don’t like much talking about myself, but I guess I’d say it’s an honor and a privilege to serve our great country as a Navy SEAL. I think the Navy brought me some focus, and the SEALs made me a man.

SH: What about your family?

RK: What family? I grew up in orphanages run by the Sisters, then fell into the Foster Care system where I did a few things I shouldn’t, like burn down my foster mom’s garage and play around with firecrackers. I blew off my 4th finger on my left hand when I was 12 playing with bottle rockets, trying to get gunpowder out of live rounds I found.

SH: Did you ever meet your parents?

RK: Well, you’ll have to read the story. Not giving away a thing. But I will say my mother died when I was very young so growing up I never met either of my parents. Hon, if it’s all the same to you, could we please change the subject?

SH: Absolutely. So what’s your favorite pastime?

RK: I’m one of the explosives experts on SEAL Team 3. I love going to live fireworks displays on the 4th of July. Almost makes me cry they are so beautiful. I snowboard, love the snow. I like any kind of extreme sports. Skydiving is one of my favorite things to do on the weekends, when Megan lets me.

SH: What sports do you like to watch?

RK: Rugby and soccer. Cage fighting’s pretty cool.

SH: What’s your ideal date?

RK: A fire pit at the beach. Bottle of good wine. A non-scratchy blanket. You get the picture.

SH: Indeed I do! You like things simple.

RK: Very. Life is pretty simple for me. I get up, go to work, come home and fool around with Megan. At least, that’s my life now.

SH: In this story, you battle some homegrown terrorists. You concerned about this in the future?

RK: Oh, we didn’t get them all. Probably will be seeing those dudes again. Just something I think we’ll have to contend with in the coming years. Hope the public is ready for it. We are.

SH: How has the BUD/S training helped you grow as a man?

RK: You know the saying, Only Easy Day Was Yesterday. Well, that was the story of my life too. I knew, when I heard that one in the BUD/S training that I was in the right spot, and on the right team. I kept hearing that darned DOR bell ring, and I said to myself, “Yes! I’m still here. I didn’t give up.” I think what I learned is that I was one of those guys who do things others can’t. Not that I’m better than anyone else, just that I’m wired up to be able to do things 99% of the male population can’t do, or don’t want to do. That’s why I say it’s a privilege and an honor to be a Navy SEAL. I get to do all the cool stuff, get all the cool equipment, experiences no amount of money can buy.

SH: Did you always want to be a Navy SEAL?

RK: Hell, I didn’t know what the heck I wanted to do. I guess I just wanted to survive childhood. I barely did.

SH: What kind of tats do you have and why?

RK: I got a naked girl on my right upper arm and I have no idea how I got that one, but I got it in Mexico, I can tell you that. Got Celtic Crosses around my upper arm on the right and around both wrists. Frog footprints from my wrist to my elbow. We all have those on SEAL Team 3. Got a cartoon character of a firestarter on my calf, little guy with his hair on fire.

SH: Interesting. Are you going to stay a SEAL or do you have plans to retire?

RK: Retirement is not in my DNA. They’re gonna have to boot me out. I won’t quit, remember?

SH: Favorite song?

RK:   Trace Atkins, If The Sun Comes Up.

SH: Love that song! Favorite dance?

RK: You’ve got to be kidding me. I don’t dance.

SH: Favorite time of year?

RK: Anytime in the good old U.S. of A. I just like being home.

SH: If you could be granted one wish, what would it be.

RK: I guess I’d like to see some day man’s inhumanity to man stop. Permanently. No reason for it to exist. I’d like to see kids grow up in loving households. Parents who care about them. People given opportunities to better themselves. Live in freedom.

SH: So what is your next goal in life?

RK: Knock Megan up. You laugh. That’s one thing I want to give her more than anything else in the world.

SH: Thanks, Rory. I appreciate your candor. I thank you for your service, and I’m sure the readers of this new book will grow to love you as much as I do.

RK: And I’ll be around in future books too. I’m like a bad penny. I’ll keep poping up.

SH: Can’t wait.

 

 

BIO/PROFILE

Navy SEAL Rory Kennedy was raised an orphan originally in facilities run by the Catholic church, then later in Foster Care when the Diocese shut the facility down. Barely making it out of high school with passing grades, he enlisted in the Navy at age 18, and has never graduated from college. He has had a lifelong interest in explosives, but is also an expert marksman. His quick temper nearly got him booted from BUD/S training several times and credits the beatings he had at the hands of his foster care fathers for helping him get through the training to graduation.

He enjoys snowboarding and skydiving. After becoming a SEAL, he meets the father who abandoned him as a baby, and their relationship starts out on extremely rocky ground. His two best friends are also SEALs on SEAL Team 3, T.J. and Brady.

In SEAL My Home, Rory meets the love of his life, Megan Palmer, who falls victim to a home-grown terrorist cell. It will take everything Rory has to save her.

 

SEAL My Home

by Sharon Hamilton
Blurb: 

 

Bad boy Rory Kennedy was raised in foster care, bouncing in and out of trouble along the way. He finds his true family and real brothers as a Navy SEAL, one of the Navy’s elite warriors. When his BUD/S instructor barked the SEAL’s Motto: Only Easy Day Was Yesterday, he knew he had found home.
Megan Palmer works in a bookstore and finds her passion in life through reading steamy romance novels. Her brief affair with a man she later found out was married has left her damaged, until she meets the handsome SEAL, who stands ready to open her world and give her things she’s only dreamed.
On a skiing trip, Rory suffers a possible career-ending injury and also comes face to face with a past he never knew of, and a family who had abandoned him. His relationship with Megan is tested to the breaking point as Rory wades through the dark waters of recovery and whether or not he can live without the life he loves. A home-grown terrorist cell forces his hand and he discovers his true purpose.
Available for purchase at
   

 

Excerpt
Whatever she’d bottled up had come loose. Her appetite met her need, which should have scared him. But for the first time, he wanted her to need him. He could fill he up. She was starving for it.
And so was he.
She was sleeping, and he fell into her rhythm, inhaling when she did, exhaling also in tandem, feeling her soft sex crowning his thigh. He thought of all the lovely things he wanted to say to her, but knew he shouldn’t. He knew the speaking part would mess up what he now felt, something he rarely felt.
 
Happiness.
He tried to breathe without making a sound, hoping that this time together, which was as precious to him as the love making part, was prolonged for as long as possible. She was fire and ice. The salt and the caramel. She tucked inside the hard exterior of his soul and shivered, rested there under his protection.
He must have twitched or done something, because she startled and rose up quickly, rolling to the side and covering herself up. He could almost feel her heavy thoughts tossing about the room as he viewed her light pink spine glowing in the near moonlight as she sat on the edge of the bed away from him. An inch of her butt crack was in shadow, but the alabaster surface of her skin was flawless and made her look like a statue.
He inhaled without a sound, and let his index finger trace down the middle of her back, traveling over the ridges of her vertebra. She stiffened at first, then rolled her head to the side and killed him with the blue gaze that showed him she was still hungry.
“Come here, Megan,” he said, worried he’d been a little too loud.
She touched her shoulder with her ear in a shy move that belied her real feelings for him. He could see it in the coral shaded corners of her lips, how they quirked up at the ends.

 

Book Trailer



About the Author
NYT and USA/Today Bestselling Author Sharon Hamilton’s SEAL Brotherhood series have earned her Amazon author rankings of #1 in Romantic Suspense, Military Romance and Contemporary Romance. Her characters follow a sometimes rocky road to redemption through passion and true love. Her Golden Vampires of Tuscany earned her a #1 Amazon author ranking in Gothic Romance.
A lifelong organic vegetable and flower gardener, Sharon and her husband live in the Wine Country of Northern California, where most of her stories take place.
You can find Sharon at
            
Cover Designed by
Giveaway
Presented by

 

