Guarding Midnight Promo with A Guest Post from Kacey Hammell

Crazy is as Crazy Does…

Good morning, Beckey! And thanks for hosting me on Day 4 of the Guarding Midnight tour.

Did you know writers have quirks? Weird (but not to us) superstitions that only they understand? A methodical way of writing that never changes?

I’m not superstitious. I don’t think I have any weird quirks, but I must admit, I do have some strange writing habits.

When I first started writing, I would sit and stare at the words “Chapter One” on that first page for hours, sometimes days. No word of a lie!! Those two words intimidated me and I still dislike starting at the beginning of a story. The first chapter is always the most difficult for me. So after a couple books that I slaved over that first chapter, and trying to get through those two words, I decided – to hell with it!

I couldn’t do it anymore. I couldn’t let “chapter one” – two measly words dictate to me or intimidate me. So I made a vow that I would do whatever I had to in order to get a story started. And now, I have the strange habits of writing scenes as they enter my mind. Also, I’ve written dialogue that isn’t in a concise pattern but spurts of scenes between the characters – whether main characters or a villain set on destroying things. I also have quite a few love scenes that just pop into my head and I want to keep them on hand to fit into a story at some point. I’ve also been known to write an ending or two that play out in my mind and I can edit them later to fit whatever story I’m working on.

For the last three or four books, this “nutty” way of doing things aren’t quite as nutty as I first thought – whatever gets a story written I say.
And the important thing, for me, is getting all those little tidbits and flashes of scenes in my head down on paper/screen, and completing those stories! Quirky or not! *g*

tourbutton_guardingmidnight

Guarding Midnight by Kacey Hammell Canadian Muscle 1 Contemporary/Suspense/Erotic/Romance

ISBN: 978-1-77233-292-6

Now available with Evernight Publishing

 

Reviews:

 

“This is a book that will consume you. From that sensual first kiss through terrifying suspense filled moments, Hammell’s writing will pull you in.” ~ 5 Stars from S.J. Maylee, author of the Love Projects Series

 

“…doesn’t disappoint…characters, plot and storyline was amazing, overall this was an easy contemporary romance that will have some enjoying on how the story unfolds.” ~ 5 Stars from Beckey, In the Pages of a Good Book

 

“… an amazing book…background story was amazing and the main character and background characters, I fell in love with them right away. I couldn’t put this book down.” ~ 5 Stars from Stephanie, Goodreads

 

“…very well written with amazing plot and storyline.” 5 Stars from Chantale, Canadian Book Addict
 

GuardingMidnightBlurb:

Canadian Muscle …

When Desires Need Protecting.

 

No one knows sacrifice better than former Army Sergeant Gavin Bennett. He’s witnessed firsthand the emotional, physical and mental toll of being caught in the crossfire. Being a bouncer-slash-bodyguard may not be Gavin’s dream job, but he’s willing to do just about anything to help out family. When Gavin reports for his first day of work, he quickly discovers a woman who threatens to crack his legendary cool.

 

Shree Walker is on the run from a dark past she tried to shut away. Battered and broken, a happily ever after doesn’t exist for her. Ready to start fresh with a new life in a new city, she is happy dancing at the Vixen Club. She’d be even happier without the presence of the prickly new bouncer who won’t let anyone or anything get past his carefully guarded defenses. He’s a distraction she doesn’t need. And a temptation she can’t resist.

 

When Shree is kidnapped by the criminal mastermind hell-bent on taking the club at any cost, Gavin has to make a decision. Hold tight and continue to keep Shree at arm’s length. Or break down his walls and take a chance on something more powerful than them both: Love.

 

 

Guarding Midnight Book Page

Evernight Publishing

 Amazon – US / Canada / UK

aRe Bookstrand Kacey’s Kobo Page

 

 

 

 

 

Book Trailer link: Watch the Guarding Midnight Book Trailer :

Book Trailer Credits to: Beckey at In the Pages of a Good Book

 

 

 

 

Avid Reader. Romance Author. Redhead…

Canadian-born author Kacey Hammell is definitely a book-a-holic. A romance reader from a young age, she fell in love with happily ever afters.  These days, as a multi-published erotic romance author, she enjoys adding a lot of heat, sass, and emotion to the many genres she writes.

 

A mom of three, Kacey has made certain each of her children know the value of the written word and the adventures they could escape on by becoming book-a-holics in their own right. She lives her own happily ever after with her perfect hero in Ontario, Canada, and is a true romantic at heart.

 

 

Connect with Kacey…

Website / Newsletter / Facebook / Twitter / Amazon / Goodreads / Pinterest / Instagram / Authorgraph

 

 

 

