Envy’s Curse by AR Von (a promo with interview of the author)

Hi, thank you for stopping by A.R.. Could you let us know a little about yourself, your writing and your book(s)?

Hi there and thank you for having me!
I was born and raised in Bronx, NY. I’m the mother of two entertaining teen boys (as well as a lovely fawn Chihuahua, whom I consider my furry daughter.) I’m also a wife to a delightfully handsome and amazingly funny man-beast. I love anything dragon and fantasy related. In my free time I enjoy exercising, listening to music, making jewelry, hiking, cooking, dancing and writing. I also love a great adventure in and out of a book!
I write to free my mind of its constant wondering and priceless clutter. I also thrive on the fact I can share some of it with readers that have the same passion for a great story.

What inspire you to write Envy’s Curse?

I was asked to be a part of a Gods and Goddess anthology and have ALWAYS love Greek mythology and the original movie Clash of the Titans. So when they told me to write something involving some sort of God or Goddess, well I just went nuts and wrote my very own love story for Medusa and Poseidon. For those that know Greek mythology, you’ll know it’s not all that far fetched of a concept. Medusa and Poseidon I mean. And we all know how Athena works…

What was your favorite scene in Envy’s Curse? And why?

I have a few. But I have to say it’s Poseidon’s meeting with Zeus, why. Well because it’s different and made me smile while writing it. Put it this way, can you picture that all powerful Greek God enjoying chocolate chip cookies?

What was the hardest scene to write in Envy’s Curse? And why?

The hardest scene to write was the separation of Medusa and Poseidon. It was almost painful to do. I worked it out for the better in the long run though and I’m very happy with the turn out 😉

Could tell us what type of writer are you? Pantser or Planner?

I’m a bit of both to be honest. I have approximately 11 stories outlined and SCREAMING at me to complete. But I also have 7 stories that I just sat and started writing out of the blue, not notes, just typing away. Which ones turn out best for me? I honestly don’t know! I do know I enjoy writing them either way. BUT, having an outline for guidance sure helps the flow better 🙂

Is there certain characters you would like to go back to, or is there a theme or idea you’d love to work with? If so what is it?

Oh, I’m dying to write a story with Berserker’s. Sexy Viking Berserker’s that SCREAM alpha through and through. One day…One day…

Out of curiosity. What type of environment do you feel more comfortable writing in? Do you use a pen and paper, laptop? Quiet room, music or what? Dog at their feet? Cat on the desk?

I have my own writing room, aka my dragon’s den. I always have the music playing and am surrounded by my pets (I have a very diverse variety and I love them all). I write my ideas down more than the actual story. I prefer to type it all out so I can actually read it!
OK, honesty time… Yes, I have written out a couple of stories. But when I write it out, it tends to be illegible, which really sucks in the long run. You know, not being able to read what you wrote and all that.
Yes, I can write neat, but not when I’m trying to write out all my thoughts and ideas before they vanish *POOF*

What’s the most amusing thing that happened to you since becoming an author?

Being called out and not answering because I have my real name shortened and sometimes I just forget lol. It only happened to me once, but I felt so bad and embarrassed at the time *blushes*

Thank you A.R. for stopping it was real pleasure meeting you.
Thank you so much for having me!
XOXO

 
 
Blurb
For every gift there is a price, even for the gods. Medusa and Poseidon have nurtured their secret love for one another for years, until one fateful day, they succumb. But for that moment of bliss, the price is steep indeed. Can Poseidon save the woman he loves from a curse that will mean death to them both?

 

Genre-
Paranormal/erotic romance
 

 

Buy Links

 

 

Author Bio
A.R. was born and raised in Bronx, NY and is the oldest daughter of two girls. She holds an Associate’s Degree in Computer Science and Information Technology, which was only briefly used. She’s a mother of two entertaining teen boys (as well as a lovely fawn Chihuahua, whom she considers her furry daughter.) She’s also a wife to a delightfully handsome and amazingly funny man-beast. She loves anything dragon and fantasy related. In her free time she enjoys exercising, listening to music, hiking, cooking, dancing and writing. She also loves a great adventure in and out of a book!
She writes to free her mind of its constant wondering and priceless clutter. She thrives on the fact she can share some of it with readers that have the same passion for a great story.

 

She also loves to hear from her reader’s and chat away, so feel free to reach out to her any time.

 

 

Enter to win one of four Wish bracelets or a $5 Gift card on the rafflecopter:

 

