Morgan’s Mountain by Krista Ames (A #newrelease promo with top 5 list)

Hi there and thanks so much for having on your blog today 🙂

This topic definitely stumped me, I won’t lie. I almost had to go reread the novella to pinpoint some things that stand out to me but we’ll just wing it and see what we come up with.

Since I don’t want to give away too many details I hope you don’t mind if we only give a top 5, because you won’t want to read the book otherwise right?

  1. I think first and foremost, you can see the common geographical theme in this novella. Montana. Holly to be exact. Holly is a fictional town created in my little ole brain. Have to be honest, I did a lot of research about Montana because unfortunately I have not been there yet.
  2. Horse Interaction is a big thing in Morgan’s Mountain. Both the hero and heroine rely A LOT on their horses…to talk to, to help them out of sticky situations. I’m also a big horse lover so it was easy to write them in.
  3. Secluded cabins in the woods, I love them! Morgan’s particular cabin gives a good ‘home’ vibe, a place where she feels comfortable so it was a necessity in this novella. Have you ever had that one place that made you feel relaxed and comfortable? I would actually give just about anything to own one of those cabins in the mountains and what a writer’s getaway that would be huh? I’d even be ok with no power as long as I can write with paper & pencil.
  4. Jobs. For both the hero and heroine, I wanted to create jobs that were fulfilling and interesting. Since I love cowboys, of course it was a no-brainer that our hero Luke, is our resident cowboy. Don’t ask me who I modeled him after though because I’m still thinking on that one. For Morgan though, she needed to put herself out there with a career. Something that challenged her and could give her a bit of a rush at the same time. Mountain Search & Rescue. Not sure it’s something I’d ever want to do but she’s a strong woman with a good work ethic. Always thinking of the other person and saving lives. I’m sure if you read Morgan’s Mountain, you’ll see where she puts her talents to good use.
  5. Family. I think Morgan’s Mountain really revolves most around family. We’ve probably all felt the crunch at one time or another when we live too far away from the ones we love and don’t visit often enough. At least I know I have. Morgan loves her family to a fault and would do just about anything for them. Maybe that’s what gets her in trouble?Hmmm…guess you’ll have to grab a copy and read about that

MorgansMountain_Cvr_FinalTitle: Morgan’s Mountain, A Montana Series Novella

Author: Krista Ames

Publisher: Roane Publishing

Release Date: July 13, 2015

Blurb:

On the proverbial run from another failed relationship, Morgan finds herself in the one place she always found solace. With every intention of being alone, she’s surprised when she comes across the one person she never expected. Luke would go to the ends of the earth to figure out why Morgan ran away five years ago and make things right with her. However, a dangerous trek up the mountains to her family’s cabin might not have been the smartest choice. To say she was happy to see him would be a huge lie.  Having to rescue him, mortifying for Luke. Toss a kidnapper into the mix and their feelings for each other are brought into perspective, revealing parts of themselves they never thought would come to light.

Purchase Links:

Roane Publishing
Amazon
Amazon (UK)
Barnes and Noble
Smashwords
Bookstrand
All Romance eBooks

 

Bio:

Born and raised in Northern Indiana, Krista now resides in Northern Lower Michigan.  She is married to a very supportive man who allows her to follow her true passion of writing and never complains when she is pirated away on her computer for hours.  He is excellent at bouncing ideas around with and even helps the occasional writers block.  He’s also a terrific “in house” editor.  Krista is also a mother of 4 ornery children who keep her plenty busy.  With an addition of 2 beautiful chocolate lab sisters and a playful kitty, there is never a dull or spare moment in her household.   Krista has always loved to read and would often sit up for hours into the night not able to put down a book until she was finished.  She still reads when she can but her main focus is creating her own stories to share with the world.   She loves to communicate with her readers so please feel free to drop her a line anytime.

 

Ms. Ames Links:

Email: krista@kristaames.com  Website: http://www.kristaames.com  Blog: http://www.apassionforromance.blogspot.com

 

Link for Morgan’s Mountain on Goodreads:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25643666-morgan-s-mountain

 

Link for the tour button:

http://www.roanepublishing.com/morgans-mountain1.html

 

Rafflecopter Giveaway

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/fe3b506723/?

11323.

