The Teacher’s Billionaire by Christina Tetreault (A Review)

This is a Contemporary Romance

Callie Taylor’s life is turned upside down when she learns the truth about her birth following the death of her mother. Not only is her father alive, but he’s none other than presidential candidate Senator Warren Sherbrooke.

Billionaire and confirmed bachelor, Dylan Talbot, is devoted to his family. When his stepfather Warren Sherbrooke receives a letter from a past love telling him they have a daughter together, Dylan is instantly suspicious. In order to keep the media vultures away and protect Warren’s political aspirations, Dylan convinces Warren to let him handle the situation.

As Callie and Dylan spend time together, they can’t resist the feelings that blossom between them. However, when Callie learns the real reason he has been spending time with her their fledgling romance is put in jeopardy and only complete honesty can save it.

A Review by Beckey

This book has been on my TBR pile since I picked it up back in 2012…(see the top of the image below.)

Image 1

So yeah, I do admit I have an addiction to one clicking and supporting authors…

But what bumped this book to the top of my TBR pile was one Newsletter from the author containing this…(a letter from Ruth, Callie’s mom to Callie’s Dad, Warren)

Dear Warren,

I hope this letter finds you well. Several times in the past, I’ve sat down and started this letter only to tear it up. This time I’m determined to finish it and tell you all the things I should’ve a long time ago because I may not get another chance.

First, please know that I never stopped loving you. Not a single day has gone by that I have not thought of you. The years we spent as friends and the months we spent together as much more meant the world to me, and I have always cherished them. So many times since our last night together, I’ve wished that I handled things differently. Honestly, I’d go back and change things in a heartbeat if I could.

A year after I left you, I almost reached out to you so I could correct my mistake. I even had my overnight bag packed and my train ticket for New York booked. The afternoon I was to leave, I spotted a picture of you and Elizabeth on the cover of The Star Report. The two of you looked so happy and perfect for each other that I didn’t want to interfere, so I never made the trip.

I hope you believe me when I say I made the decisions I did back then because I thought it was the right choice for everyone.

The remainder of this letter is difficult for me to write, but you have a right to know the truth. Actually, you had a right to know a long time ago. It was wrong of me to keep the truth from you.

Warren, we have a daughter together. Her name is Callie Taylor. She’s grown to be a wonderful, caring woman. I couldn’t ask for a better daughter. Every time I look at her, I am reminded of you and the wonderful friendship we had. She looks a great deal like you. She even has your blue eyes. Callie lives in Slatersville, Massachusetts, and she teaches at Reagan Elementary School. I am including both her home address and her email address in this letter in case you want to contact her.

I know I’m asking a lot, but I hope you can somehow forgive me for my actions. I never meant to hurt you. Even if you cannot do that, I hope you will make Callie a part of your life.

Love always,

Ruth

(as I read the part about this letter in the book this image came to my mind, one I created for this review)
Review Message

Let me tell you it sparked an interest and I went over Amazon to discover I already owned it. So without any further ado my review.

I found this to be an interesting well written story that was captivating and enjoyable. The story had a steady easy to read pace with an HEA ending. It sort of reminded me of a Harlequin troupe styled romance.

It was clean contemporary with more emotions rather than actions, when it came to the intimate scenes.

The only thing that could be labeled taboo-ish for this story would be that heroine, Callie is the stepsister to Dylan, the hero.

(A credit/kudos to the author for sending out the newsletter with that little extra snippet that reeled this reader in and had her bump this book up- to that I want thank you.)

Click on the cover to be taken to the Amazon Page that you can one click this read…

 

One thought on “The Teacher’s Billionaire by Christina Tetreault (A Review)

Comments are closed.