Priest by Sierra Simone (A #Review)

There are many rules a priest can’t break.
A priest cannot marry. A priest cannot abandon his flock. A priest cannot forsake his God.

I’ve always been good at following rules.
Until she came.
My name is Tyler Anselm Bell. I’m twenty-nine years old. Six months ago, I broke my vow of celibacy on the altar of my own church, and God help me, I would do it again.
I am a priest and this is my confession.

A Review by Beckey

This book was recommend to me by several authors since they all know I occasionally enjoy the taboo and have an open mind to books of this nature. <enter a chuckle here> Normally I would send this type of review to the one blog I occasionally review for but since there is slight scheduling delay I figured on sharing here… 

Overall the book was interesting and unique as well as had the elements of taboo and risqué… Some of the spots I found a little far fetched by the ideas and risky but it added to the taboo nature that this book had. A priest falling for a woman, a man of the cloth and vow of celibacy… A woman who is… oh man.

I also found the book to be written a slow paced and some scenes seemed drawn out to conclusion or rushed.

The book itself reminded me of books by Selena Kitt with taboo and unique storyline that this held…

The ending oh, goodness… It is HEA but the road to that …

I will end my review by saying that if you like taboo, risqué, oh my goodness hot kind of read other scroll up click on the cover, it’ll take you to the amazon page to one click.

4stars

 

