Clarissa Wild A mix of plans for the new year and fun facts guest post (New Years with The Authors)

My plans for the new year are to write more and procrastinate less (Who doesn’t LOL). I also want to write at least half a million words or more (I really wanna beat my last record). Some of my new books will be dark romance, but I also have a contemporary romance in mind (but I’m not going to spill anything yet 😉 haha). I pick the books I write based on my own mood and interest, so I won’t know what I’ll be writing until the time is there.
However, the first book I have planned for 2016 is Ultimate Sin, which is a dark romance standalone about a servant girl bought for the highest price and a master with a dark, dangerous secret.
Here’s the Goodreads link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/27465637-ultimate-sin. You can already pre-order it on itunes: http://bit.ly/ultimatesinitunes
I’m also going to my first-ever signing, so this will be very exciting, I’m going to do my very best to make it. I will be at the North Shore Signing in Boston, Peabody, in April, as well as the Claddagh signing in Dublin, October 2016.

Here are some fun facts about me:
1. I always drink tea when writing, and I needs at least 2 cups of earl grey tea a day
2. I am actually quite a book-nerd
3. I’m a real gamer girl, no seriously, I play world of Warcraft, have an assortment of gaming stations, and have been playing games since I was four ( and still do 😛 )
4. I love spaghetti 5. I have a kitty who I love very much, and also two dogs
6. I always have to outline a story before I start writing
7. I have an obsession with twisting my hair into curls constantly
8. I always have a bottle of water with me, wherever I go, even while writing
9. My desk is always a mess, regardless of whether I clean it up or not
10. On July 7th 2015, I passed my second publishing anniversary!
11. I’m addicted to Mentos. If I get my hands on it, I eat a whole roll and more
12. I love to watch movies in my spare time
13. I met the love of my life on World of Warcraft seven years ago. We are now engaged.
14. My favorite color is red 😉 some of you might’ve noticed this, LOL
15. I love junk food and everything else that’s bad for you 😀
16. I love exploring the darker side of my characters.
17. Music is my biggest inspiration, movies come next
18. I mostly write in WORD using my Windows PC
19. I’m the youngest of three siblings 😉 all ladies
20. I’ve been writing since I was 6!

Ultimate Sin

Genre: Dark Romance/Contemporary Romance

Cover Design: Booming Covers

Releasing: January 26, 2016

Blurb

Rule #1: Never disobey master’s commands. Rule #2: Always strive to please your master. Rule #3: Don’t ever kill your master.
Breaking the rules is the ultimate sin.
All I am is a servant. Rules like these keep me alive. They’re all I’ve ever known. Until him. My new master: Marcus Knight, the charismatic and ambitious leader of an underground empire. A man with a history he vows to destroy. With his newfound ownership over me, he seeks to atone for his crimes … and to satisfy his wicked needs. With love, he shows me what it means to belong to him … and it makes me question everything. I don’t know why he chose me, but it feels too good to be true. And it is.
Because I’m going to break all the rules.

ADD TO GOODREADS

Pre-order Link

iBOOKS

