Gigi Kern, with her plans for the New Year (New Year with the Authors Special Guest Post)

Happy New Year everyone.  My future plans for 2016 will see a lot of writing and publishing.  I’m currently writing Book Two in the Finding Home Series, Finding Love.  It is scheduled to come out in Spring 2016.  It is part two of Aaron and TJ’s love story.  Finding Love is about their journey in a relationship and how one’s past can skew the course of one’s future if it isn’t dealt with.  And how stressful fitting in can be for some.  But the real test will be can their love not only survive but thrive.  I’m hopeful.
Next on my writing schedule will be to finish the second book in my supernatural suspense thriller series that I write under a different pen name.  It seems I like to do large series projects.  This series has six books planned.
I wrote a blog post in November 2015 that told the future plans for the Finding Home Series.  At the time I wrote that blog post, I had eight novel ideas plotted out for the series.  Now in January 2016 I now have ten novels planned.  I know that sounds absurd.  But this does not include the 100 plus ideas waiting in the wings to be written.
Finding David (Book# 3) will be written and published in Fall 2016.
Finding Ryan (Book# 4) will likely start at the end of 2016 and probably won’t be published until Winter 2017.
Nerd girl that I am, I will be attending my fourth San Diego Comic Con in July 2016.  I can’t wait!
I had plans to possibly attend another Convention, but more romance related.  However, I am now making plans to write full-time during November 2017 and I am saving time and money to make this happen.  I can’t wait!
All of this is to help me eventually be able to write full-time in the near future.
I can’t wait.  Happy Reading!  And I hope everyone has an awesome 2016.
Gigi Kern
image1Finding Aaron
Finding Home Series (Book One)
by Gigi Kern
At 23, Aaron has aged out of the foster-care system and is now a struggling college student.  Between his severe Learning Disabilities, ADHD and past trauma, every day is a struggle.
Three years ago, Aaron’s world got a whole lot brighter thanks to his new best friend, Ryan Foster and his family.  The Fosters have taken him into the fold.  .. is, everyone except for Ryan’s Uncle TJ.
When Aaron and TJ meet, sparks ….
TJ, 31, can’t stand his nephew’s flamboyant, in your face, blue-haired, rainbow loving, best friend.  He knows he shouldn’t be so judgmental but after spending five years in Iraq and Afghanistan, his patience is buried under a mountain of guilt and loss.
TJ’s animosity toward Aaron always stresses Aaron out going home to the Foster’s for the holidays but they are the only family he has.  He just needs to put up with TJ.  He can do that, right?
When something happens that neither one wants to acknowledge, it may just be the catalyst needed for the sparks to explode.
What happens when TJ lets himself see the real Aaron?  And, can Aaron let TJ past his defenses, when he’s barely holding on.
~ 33,000 words – gay romance, heat level low.
About Gigi Kern
Gigi Kern is currently writing the second book, Finding Love in the Finding Home series, her first gay contemporary romance series. A huge fan, she along with thousands wait with baited breath for the next new release from her favorite gay romance authors.
Gigi first discovered her passion for reading out of desperation. During her month long hiatus for her seventh grade summer break, spending quality time with the grandparents in sunny Florida in August, the hottest time of year, she became desperate. See, awesome grandparents had no cable. Travesty though it was, Gigi discovered the retirement community’s library and there it was in all its glory, Heaven by V.C. Andrews. And she’s been hooked ever since.
Though her day job is monotonous, she has been able to work in three continents, travel and see the world.
Her menagerie of wooden animals from her world travels have major competition from her two cats, Marco-Pollo and Squertie. And, cause what would a menagerie be without animals, her two 65+ pound dogs, Leo the Lug and Blink the destroyer of toys.
She is currently writing her life away on the shores of North Carolina.
Social Media Links:
