February is heart month … Update on Beckey …

Updsate

Greetings,
Last few weeks, I send advanced apologizes for the lack of frequent posts on this blog. It isn’t because I was lazy, a hectic crazy schedule or whatnot…
Let me start by saying, I am 38 (will be 39 on Wednesday the 17th) … My family has a history of heart health problems as well as a diabetes. So, growing up I always was careful to watch for what I was eating and such…
The morning of Friday, January 29, I was awoken with chest pains, vomiting, shortness of breath, and light-headed. My husband rushed me to the hospital only to find out that I was having a heart attack. Scary, yeah. I had stent put in place since there was a minor blockage in my heart.
That was not the primary reason for the heart attack.  My blood pressure spiked and  … **shakes head** Hypertension is what I have… Stress (this will be tough one since I have teenagers, a 6-year-old, and 2 misbehaving four legged children), caffeine (no more 8-10 large cups of coffee- doc said I can have at least 2 per day…), and sodium levels are the evils for me at the moment …
Now, I have other restrictions which the doctors have placed on me for the next few weeks but if and when I feel up to (and I won’t be pushing myself) will share somethings on here. In the meantime, the few authors that have sent in guest posts they will be shared… As well as a few other things but not much else will be posted while I am recuperating.
I want to finish this post out by saying no matter if the food item you are eating says it is low in fats and sugars, you need to look at the sodium count as well… Many of the “low fat” and “diet” foods have twice, if not more, grams of sodium. And not only that what you seem to think is not good for you may be the direct opposite…
I will be back just bear with me at this moment of my health recovery hiatus…

Thank you for following, In The Pages of a Good Book blog.

Sick

2 thoughts on “February is heart month … Update on Beckey …

Comments are closed.