Lily Harlem Special Author Guest Post ….

TRAVELS IN IRELAND
By Lily Harlem
It’s so great to be here at IN THE PAGES OF A GOOD BOOK and happy St Patrick’s Day. For those of you who don’t know me I’m an author of erotic romance, I’m based in the UK and I write full time, which means I have many, many titles in a variety of pairings and genres, do check out my website for more details.
TBdistrictWhile it’s great to be here, it’s also great to spend time in beautiful Ireland. I am SO lucky, and I mean seriously lucky, because I’ve been there many times. In fact, from where I live in the UK it’s only a short plane hop, less than an hour, to Dublin, it’s easier for me to get there than London believe it or not.
So we travel to Dublin frequently to see family and friends, but I’ve also seen other parts of the Emerald Isle. On the very first visit I went to Cork. Cork is lovely, it’s by the coast, the people so friendly and it’s got some great sights and experiences. Mr H particularly loved the Jameson Experience but blarney-stonewhiskey isn’t really my thing, I’m more of a white wine girl (or champagne if I can get my hands on it!). What I did love in this area of Ireland, though, was the Blarney Stone and Castle. Legend has it, if you kiss the Blarney Stone you will receive, forever more, the gift of eloquence. Trouble is you have to hang upside down from the top of a turret to kiss it! I made Mr H hang onto me really tight as it’s scarily high up and standing on a chair to change a light bulb gives me vertigo. It was all good fun though and actually I started writing not long after that smooch with a cold, hard bit of rock! Mmm…maybe there is something in it.
I’ve also been to Waterford home of beautiful crystal. Find out more here. I did splash out on a set of four wine glasses that I carried home VERY carefully and now keep for best! They’re the sort that DON’T go in the dishwasher LOL
TheTempleBarmost recent trip was to Dublin, we went to see in the New Year and say goodbye to the old. There’s only one place to go on New Year’s Eve in Dublin for us and that’s the Temple Bar District. We arrived at sundown, and soon found ourselves in the Temple Bar Bar! The weather outside was wet and cold, the cobbles shiny with rain and everyone was wrapped up against a bitter easterly wind. But once inside body heat, live music and a few pints soon warmed us up. Here are a few pictures of our night out. They’d decorated the bar to the maximum, every inch of space adorned with lights and tinsel, and the two guys playing music to entertain us were great fun. A perfect end to the year.
TBdistricTravelling and having fun as husband and wife is something that’s very special to us. We met young and married young, but still, no one makes me laugh like Mr H can, and there is no one I’d ever rather be with. He’s my past, present and future. It’s moments when I feel like this that I’m compelled to write fun married couple stories, and my latest Joy Ride is exactly that. It’s about a couple who have become lost in the day to day of their lives—working, running a home, raising a family—and have forgotten how to have fun together, sexy fun in particular. With the help of a naughty suggestion they soon get their mojo back, in fact, they get more than the bargained for. I hope you’ll check out Joy Ride, it’s available from Amazon/ Amazon UK and if you subscribe to Amazon’s KU you can read it for FREE.
Thanks for stopping by and have a wonderful day!
Lily x
lily-harlemAbout Lily Harlem
Lily Harlem lives in the UK and is an award-winning author of erotic romance. She writes for publishers on both sides of the Atlantic including HarperCollins, Totally Bound, Pride Publishing, Evernight Publishing, All Romance eBooks, and Sweetmeats Press. Her work regularly receives high praise and industry nominations.
Before turning her hand to writing Lily Harlem worked as a trauma nurse and her latest HarperCollins release, Confessions of a Naughty Night Nurse draws on her many experiences while nursing in London. Lily also self-publishes and The Silk Tie, The Glass Knot,  In Expert Hands and Scored have been blessed with many 5* reviews since their release.
Lily writes MF, MM and ménage a trois, her books regularly hit the #1 spot on Amazon Best Seller lists and Breathe You In was named a USA Today Reviewer’s Recommended Read of 2014. Her latest MM novel is Dark Warrior.
Lily also co-authors with Natalie Dae and publishes under the name Harlem Dae – check out the Sexy as Hell Box Set – The Novice, The Player and The Vixen – and That Filthy Book which has been hailed as a novel ‘every woman should read’.
One thing you can be sure of, whatever book you pick up by Ms Harlem, is it will be wildly romantic and down-and-dirty sexy. Enjoy!
Check out Lily’s website for details of her other books, join her newsletter list to be the first to hear of new releases and free reads, and if you enjoy Facebook, hop on over there and say hi!
Find Lily on the web…
One thought on “Lily Harlem Special Author Guest Post ….

Comments are closed.