Special Guest Post with Kacey Hammell…

Blog title: June 2016 Catching up with Kacey Hammell, plus #Giveaway (@KaceyHammell)
Good morning all.
Half the year is over already! It’s been an exciting and eventful June for me already! I love this time of year. It isn’t too hot but warm enough to really enjoy the outdoors after what seemed like a very long winter. My oldest graduated college as well! Where does the time go? Seems like yesterday she was born, we celebrated her 20th birthday & college graduation this month! My youngest, 14, will be graduating grade 8 this month too. Time needs to slow down a little bit. I’ve had plenty teary moments this month over all of it.  A lot of memories running through my mind as well. Having 20, 17 & 14 year old kids can be amazing but I miss some of those baby/younger years too. I can’t wait to see what all my kids do in the next year! It’s always fun to see what happens next. And in 2017, my oldest son (17) will graduate high school. *cries* Geez, that just popped into my head. Life is amazing and sad at the same time thinking there might be an empty nest around here in the next 5-6 years. Time to bombard my kids with mom time, celebrate the days they’re here now, right!? *g*
But in the meantime, I’ll focus on writing more books, yard work, the new pigs and chickens and enjoying all I have been blessed with. This time of year always makes me melancholy and a bit sad, but I’ve loved the blessings I’ve been given. And the last month has inspired my writing. The encouragements from the kids to keep at it, when I’ve had down days over the last few months, they inspire me greatly. There will be a lot of sequels in the very near future!
Playing through the house, through the open windows to hear out in the backyard are the following songs:
1. Chains by Nick Jonas
2. Dangerous Woman by Arianna Grande
3. A lot of Beach Boys
4. Summertime by Will Smith (Fresh Prince)
5. Summer of 69 by Bryan Adams
6. Eye of the Tiger by Survivor
7. No by Meghan Trainor
8. Record Year by Eric Church
9. Lots of Maroon 5
10. Just Like Fire by P!nk
11. H.O.L.Y. by Florida Georgia Line
12. My House by Flo Rida
13. Cake by the Ocean by DNCE
14. Church Bells by Carrie Underwood
15. TShirt by Thomas Rhett
An eclectic mix I admit, but there’s five of us in the house and we listen to everything from rap to classical to country to jazz. 
Now before I go and get back to the Work in Progress, here’s a giveaway for all…
To win TWO of my Ebooks currently available, winner’s choice, tell me what some of the music is currently on your playlist. Also include your email address please.
Simple as that. Winner will be chosen on June 28th, and be notified by email.
Connect with Kacey…
Website / Newsletter / Facebook / Facebook Reader Group / Twitter / Amazon / Goodreads / Pinterest / Instagram
pizap.com14571477711917
