Closing …

the-next-chapter-1-470x264

I am not considering this as a goodbye but opening of a new chapter…

I have begun the process of closing with my graphic design business website/page and now my blog…

It is a more of a shift to prioritize my time in areas which I’m needed…

Over the last year, In The Pages Designs website has been (or went down) several times for one goof up or another which some were quick remedial fixes while one wasn’t… During that year I only received a handful of “promotional” business which was great but it the expense of having a website and the maintenance was more than what was brought in.

It wasn’t cause of my lack of trying… I have heard repeatedly from various authors that I charged too much (which is BS), that my work wasn’t worth what I was charging (more BS) and several who have in the past won free promotional help and now thought that it made them privileged to get more for free from me (more BS). Or the derogatory remarks which I will not even comment on…

focus

I have a few wonderful authors who I personally work with and a great blogger who has asked for me to help with her FB page… These individuals know my work ethics and such — so I will proceed on onwards going forwards with those and any other who know how to contact me to work as an individual and not a company.

I will continue to read and review but my review will only be up on Goodreads and Amazon.

I am in the process of trying to decide to either publish a book or website with marketing strategies for authors. Comment below letting me know what you think and which direction I should take it since I do have a great knowledge in this area and ideas to help further some….

